Agra’s Camel Taxis Taking a Break

AGRA, India — Though I didn’t manage to photograph a camel-powered taxi around the Taj Mahal, I did see one of its engines having breakfast in the shade of a nearby tree.

After locking up my verboten deck of souvenir playing cards at the pay lockers, I walked over to the docile dromedary and watched it eat from its bowl of feed. It barely paid me any mind other than a brief glance when I was downwind.

Then, right back to its business.

25753853612_d35fd3be7b_z
A camel enjoys its breakfast near the entrance to the Taj Mahal. (Photos by Bruno J. Navarro)
3 thoughts on “Agra’s Camel Taxis Taking a Break

Leave a Reply

